Jan. 25, 1987
Your rating: 0
10 4 votes

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Jun. 06, 2020


Ramayan is a highly successful and phenomenally popular Indian epic television series created, written, and directed by Ramanand Sagar. The 78 episode series originally aired weekly on Doordarshan from 25 January 1987, to 31 July 1988, on Sundays at 9:30 a.m. IST.

It is a television adaptation of the ancient Indian Hindu religious epic of the same name and is primarily based on Valmiki’s Ramayan and Tulsidas’ Ramcharitmanas. It is also partly derived from portions of Kamban’s Ramavataram and other works.

Original title रामायण
TMDb Rating 7 1 votes
First air date Jan. 25, 1987
Seasons 1
Episodes 79
Average Duration 35 minutes

Similar titles

Take Two
Code M (2020)
Gentleman Jack (2019)
Killing Eve (2018)
The Indian Detective (2017)
Four More Shots Please
Baarish (2019)
Suits (2011)
Coldd Lassi Aur Chicken Masala (2019)
Lodge 49
See (2019)
Preacher (2016)